Success

July 23, 2011

I am so pleased… I have finally made a cake that has icing that isn’t runny goop! And actually resembles the cake in the book. Maybe waiting for the cake to cool down for once helped also. Am I finally getting some patience?

Well I really hope it tastes as good as it looks. (The icing tastes good for sure… I may have already finished that off for my breakfast…) This is my present to my boyfriends mum for her birthday this evening, so fingers crossed she likes it!

Here’s a photo of the finished product! And a link to the recipe I used: http://www.redbrickpaper.co.uk/2011/04/hummingbird-bakery-carrot-cake/

Leave a Reply

